Awards!!

Wow! I am so grateful for the awards that I’ve just been nominated for! First, I would love to thank the amazing Jhuls! I am so thankful! Jhuls has nominated me for the Blog of the Year 2013! Oh my gosh, thank you so much! Next I want to thank Poppy, for nominating me for my second star! She’s great you should check out her blog! Thanks so much!! Next, I would like to thank Fae! Thanks so much for nominating me for my third star! She is so amazing! Thanks again!

20131122-200624.jpg

Here are the rules:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3 Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them – (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4 Come over and say hello to the originator of the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award via this link – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5 You can now also join the ‘Blog of the Year’ Award Facebook page – click the link here https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear/ and share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6 And as a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog … and start collecting stars…

20131113-175826.jpg

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars! You can either ‘swop’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award – or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award six times!

Nominations:

Fae’s Twist & Tango
Bitter Sweet
More Food, Please
Poppy’s Patisserie
Go Bake Yourself

Secondly, but certainly not least, I would love to thank Shivaay Delights and Jhulsfor the versatile award! I am so incredibly thankful is so kind of them to nominate me so, Dimple and JhulsI really really appreciate that! Thanks again!

20131113-192749.jpg

RULES of Versatile Blogger Award, if you accept:

1. Display the award image on your blog.

2. Mention and link-back to the blogger who nominated you .

3. Nominate 15 bloggers you think deserve the award.

4. Inform your nominees that you have honored them with nominations

5. Write 7 facts about yourself.

Nominations:

Easy Baked
Sinsations-Cakes to drool over
Sophie’s Foodie Files
Yummy Chunklet
Oh Lidia
Rabbit Can Bake
Cupcake Artist
A Pug In The Kitchen
Honk If You’re Vegan
Loving Homemade
Dentist Chef
The After School Chef
Silk And Spice
Fudging Ahead
At 350 Degrees

Seven Random Facts About Me:

1. I am currently teaching myself to play the ukulele! I’m learning Cough Syrup by Young the Giant!
2. I am not very fond of clowns, apart from the ones who aren’t purposely trying to be creepy.
3. I don’t consider myself a good drawer but, I love to do it.
4. I am currently reading The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.
5. My favorite kind of cheese is Brie.
6. I have always wanted to go to Hawaii.
7. In school, I am taking Spanish.

Thanks again! 🙂

36 thoughts on “Awards!!

  1. Congrats on your nominations!! And I think it’s wonderful that you’re learning how to play the ukulele – it’s such a fun instrument. I also want to thank you for nominating me for Versatile Blogger Award. I’m touched and honored – thanks! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Awards – November 2013 | Fae's Twist & Tango

  3. Congrats to your your cool awards & what great answers you gave! 🙂 Thanks for my nomination but I don’t blog anymore about all my recieved awards,…But thanks for thinking of me & my blog name is Sophies Foodie Files & not Sophie33! 🙂 Thanks!

  4. Pingback: Ending with a Bang! | Yummy Chunklet

  5. Pingback: Blog of the Year 2013 Award | More Food, Please

Leave a comment