Brownie Muffins!

20131008-141734.jpg
Hey everybody! After asking my class what they wanted me to make for them, I was surprised by the amount of requests for brownies. I wasn’t exactly sure about it because brownies were pretty simple. However, they are also delicious and I needed a new brownie recipe! So, with the help of a classmate, I decided to make brownie muffins. They were very tasty and I recommend them, here is the recipe:

20131008-141827.jpg
Ingredients (Please note, the recipe makes mini muffins and I doubled it to make 16 regular sized muffins)

1 cup white sugar
½ teaspoon Almond extract (I used vanilla extract)
½ cups all-purpose flour
¼ teaspoon baking powder
¼ cup cocoa powder
⅛ teaspoon salt
2 eggs
½ cup butter – melted
Icing Sugar – for sprinkling

Instructions
Preheat oven to 350F (175C)
Place mini muffin cups inside mini muffin baking pan
Melt butter and set aside
Mix the rest of the ingredients together and then add the melted butter. Mix well until batter is smooth.
Pour into mini muffin cups (about ¾ full) and place in preheated oven for 20-25 minutes
Sprinkle with icing sugar or cover with icing

Thank you so so much to: http://www.mayaskitchen.info/2013/04/29/mini-chocolate-brownie-muffins/ you should check out that blog, the brownie muffins were great!

20131008-141942.jpg

33 thoughts on “Brownie Muffins!

  1. yes, please 🙂 These look so good! Seems a no-brainer, combining brownies and muffins, but it never once occurred to me. Thanks for showing me the light!

  2. Pingback: One Year! | tastytreats13's Blog

  3. Pingback: My Final Presentation | tastytreats13's Blog

Leave a comment