Winter Treats

Hello everyone! First, let me start by saying, I hope you had an amazing Christmas if you celebrate! A friend of mine and I made some nice festive treats the other day which I thought I would share.

The first thing we made was, Hot Chocolate Stirrers. If you would like to look at a recipe you can click here. We got the idea from one of my Christmas presents, which was a cook book called Sprinkles!

20131227-144750.jpg

The next thing we made were Butter Glazed Nutmeg Mounds. We got the idea for these from my friends recipe book called, The Rosie’s Bakery All-Butter, Cream-Filled, Sugar-Packed Baking Book. It seems like a great book. If you would like to check that out, the recipe is in there.

20131227-145117.jpg

The last thing we made was Peppermint Bark. I love peppermint bark and we decided to make it a little bit differently. Some of our pieces of “bark” had peppermint and others had coconuts or other treats. They were an experiment and it turned out well.

20131227-145350.jpg

Everything was pretty tasty and I especially think the hot chocolate stirrers are an interesting idea!
I hope you all have a Happy New Year!

29 thoughts on “Winter Treats

Leave a Reply

