S’mores bars

Wow. It’s been a while again, hasn’t it? Sorry about that, I’ve got lots going on. Anyway, one day I felt that I needed to bake something but I didn’t have that many ingredients. I also had some marshmallows that I needed to use. I thought about making s’mores but I didn’t have any chocolate bars but I was really craving s’mores.
I did a little bit of research and found a s’mores bar recipe which I tried and enjoyed. The bars were gone within 3 days.

20130819-180900.jpg

I recommend this recipe if you are a big s’mores fan like me!

Ingredients:

3/4 cup butter
2/3 cup sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla
18 whole graham crackers, crushed, about 3 cups
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
8 milk chocolate bars, approximately 1 1/2 ounces each
3 1/2 cups miniature marshmallows

Preparation:

Heat oven to 350Β°. Beat butter and sugar with electric mixer on medium speed until light and fluffy. Beat in egg and vanilla. Stir in crushed graham crackers, flour, and salt. Reserve 1 cup of the graham cracker mixture and press remaining mixture over the bottom of a greased 13x9x2-inch baking pan. Arrange chocolate bars, in a single layer, over graham cracker crust mixture in the pan. Sprinkle with marshmallows. Crumbled reserved graham cracker mixture over the marshmallows. Bake for 20 to 25 minutes or until golden brown. Cool in pan on wire rack for 10 minutes. Cut into bars and cool completely.
Makes about 2 dozen bars.

20130819-181118.jpg

Sorry again for not posting as regularly. As soon as school starts it should be much more…on time. Thanks for reading!

Recipe is from: http://southernfood.about.com/od/browniesbars/r/bl50615d.htm

35 thoughts on “S’mores bars

  1. Pingback: Some More S’mores! (Cookie Style) – TastyTreats13!

Leave a Reply

