Awards!

Wow! I was so honored to get these two awards! The first one was from my friend, Fae’s Twist & Tango! She has such a great blog which I love! Check it out: http://fae-magazine.com/

Shine on Award

20130722-101448.jpg

The rules for Shine On Award are:

1 Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2 Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3 Share 7 random interesting things about yourself.
4 Nominate up to ? bloggers for Shine On Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5 Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

7 random things about me:

1. When I get older, I want to travel to lots of cool places
2. One of my favorite places to be is the beach! The other is England!
3. I have been making dessert creations since I was about six years old
4. I love fruit. I know this seems like a boring fact but I could eat so much fruit in a day! Maybe an entire box of blueberries! πŸ™‚
5. One day, when I am old enough, I will go sky diving. Don’t worry I’ll tell you all about it
6. I have a dog and a fish. The fish can do tricks, like balance its food on its nose!
7. I am loving this blog and am so thankful that you guys are interested in it!

Here are my nominations for The Shine On Award! Congratulations!

Loving Homemade

Fudging Ahead

Warm Toasty Muffins

Tortore

Sophie’s Foodie Files

And the second award was the Kreativ Blogger Award from the lovely rabbitcancook! Rabbit has a great blog and is so talented so I advise that you take a look at her bog, http://rabbitcancook.wordpress.com/. Thanks again, Rabbit!

Kreativ Blogger Award

20130722-101313.jpg

THE RULES

1 Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2 Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3 Share 7 random interesting things about yourself.
4 Nominate 7 Kreativ Bloggers for the award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5 Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

7 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I recently got a new Kitchen Aid mixer! Yay! This is very exciting for me because I am used to a hand mixer.
2. I ran a 5K a couple months ago, my first! It was very exciting!
3. I have trouble keeping my spaces neat. It takes a lot of effort for me to keep my locker clean! But I think I’m improving!
4. I love to write stories but unfortunately I never finish them.
5. Though I like to read, I am very picky about which books I read. One of my favorite series is the Harry Potter books.
6. I am taking Spanish in school, so I speak a little bit of Spanish!
7. After watching a video in science class, I now only eat humanely raised meat!

My nominations for the Kreativ Blogger Award are:

At350degrees

Fae’s Twist & Tango

Cupcake Artist

The After School Chef

Little Poppits

The Hungry Mum

Ohlidia

Thanks again to both Fae and Rabbit! In other news, as I mentioned, I got a new mixer! I am so excited about it!

15 thoughts on “Awards!

  1. Darling Tasty Treats,
    – First, Congratulations on both your awards!!! I lo~ved reading both 7 facts about you!
    – How exciting about your Kitchen Aid mixer! We look forward to all the goodies you are going to make with it. πŸ˜›
    – Thank your for the kind words, and also for the nomination for Kreativ Blogger Award. I shall make a few more people Happy! πŸ˜€ Hugs, Fae.

  2. Congratulations on your awards, both are very well deserved. Thank you for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award! You’re going to love your Kitchen Aid mixer, it’ll change your life!

  3. Pingback: Award – July 2013 | Fae's Twist & Tango

  4. Pingback: Award – July 2013 | Fae's Twist & Tango

  5. Congrats on ypur 2 received awards! yeahhh! Thanks for the sunshine award! That makes me happy too! πŸ™‚ I am going to right about it shortly in a new post! πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

