Key Lime Pie

I have always wanted to make this but never really had the time. So I decided to try it out. It was super easy! Plus, it tasted great! I will list below, the recipe from the website, however I made some changes after reading some of the comments. I will post my changes underneath. Here is the website’s recipe:
5 egg yolks, beaten
1 can of sweeten condensed milk
1/2 cup of key line juice
I made my own but, one graham cracker crust

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degreess Fahrenheit.
2. Combine egg yolks, condensed milk, and line juice. Mix well and pour into your crust.
3. Bake for 15 minutes, allow to cool, top with whipped garnish and like slices if desired.

It’s that easy. Here are my changes.

4 egg yolks, beaten
2 cups of sweetened condensed milk
1 cup of key lime juice.

Same directions and this worked out perfectly.

20130624-171119.jpg

20130624-171130.jpg

20130624-171137.jpg

I highly recommend this, sorry my post is a little late by the way.
Thanks to: http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/12698/easy-key-lime-pie-i

22 thoughts on “Key Lime Pie

  1. Pingback: Key Lime Pie Take Two! | tastytreats13's Blog

  2. Pingback: My Final Presentation | tastytreats13's Blog

Leave a Reply

